AIANYS 2019 Design & Honor Awards Luncheon

December 6, 2019 • 11:30 AM – 2:30 PM
Crowne Plaza White Plains-Downtown • 66 Hale Ave. White Plains, NY 10601

2019 Design Awards AIA New York State’s Annual Design Awards celebrate local, national and international projects that achieve architectural excellence designed by architects throughout New York State.

2019 Honor Awards AIA New York State’s Annual Honor Awards celebrate emerging professionals, architects, firms and educators throughout New York State that have contributed significantly to the profession of architecture.

Come join us for a luncheon and presentation that recognizes our Design and Honor Award recipients and reveals the project that received the “Best of the Best” Award.


Entry Fees | $270 members/$395 non-members

Single Family Detached, less than 2,500 square feet
Single Family Detached, 2,500 square feet and over
Multi Family, Multiple Dwellings


Large Projects, greater than 5,000 square feet
Small Projects, less than 5,000 square feet

Urban Planning/Design

Adaptive Reuse/Historic Preservation


Commissioned architectural design work by practicing emerging architects licensed 10 years or less
Complete commissioned architectural design work, not yet built or completed by all other architects


Pro Bono Projects
A project for which those licensed architect(s) involved received no financial compensation

Sole Practitioner
Projects submitted from firms having only one architects, and no other professional staff.

Deadlines & Schedule

June 28, 2019 | Submission Registration Form and Entry Fee

June 28, 2019 | Projects must be submitted       

  • Submission upload link will be provided in your registration confirmation email
    along with completed instructions.

September 2019 | Jury Meeting

December 6, 2019 | Design Awards Presentation


AIANYS Members | For a design project to be eligible for consideration by the AIANYS Design Awards Jury, the architect must be a registered, licensed architect in New York State.  Works of architecture may be located anywhere in the world by AIA New York State members.

Registered, licensed architects who are not members of AIANYS | Design projects by architects who are not members of AIANYS are eligible for consideration by the AIANYS Design Awards Jury. The architects must be licensed, registered architects in New York State.  Projects must be located in New York State.

Note: All submitted design projects must have been completed on or after January 1, 2014.

Questions? Contact Cara Longobardi, Associate Director, Member Services at