Skip to content

AIA Organization

The American Institute of Architects, founded in New York City in 1857
AIA New York State, Inc., founded in 1931
The 13 regional components of the AIA New York State collectively represent over 9,100 members:

AIA Bronx, founded 1945
AIA Brooklyn, founded 1894
AIA Buffalo-Western New York, founded 1890
AIA Central New York, founded 1887
AIA Eastern New York, founded 1930
AIA Long Island, founded 1945
AIA New York, founded 1867
AIA Peconic, founded 2005
AIA Queens, founded 1945
AIA Rochester, founded 1919
AIA Southern New York, founded 1979
AIA Staten Island, founded 1945
AIA Westchester + Hudson Valley, founded 1936

Back To Top