Skip to content

AIA NAC Jason Pettigrew Memorial ARE Scholarship

The AIA Jason Pettigrew Memorial ARE Scholarship recognizes the significant contributions of emerging professionals at early stages in their careers and encourages them to complete the licensure process by defraying costs associated with the Architect Registration Examination (ARE). The AIA National Associates Committee developed the scholarship in honor and memory of their late friend and colleague, Jason Pettigrew.

AIANYS ARE Scholarship Program

The AIA New York State (AIANYS) Emerging Professionals Committee has developed a scholarship program to encourage participation in the Architect Registration Examination (ARE). This scholarship is intended to recognize Associate AIA members in New York State who have made significant contributions at an early stage in their careers to the profession and to encourage their pursuit of licensure.

Application Checklist (PDF)
Application Checklist (DOC)

Other Architecture Education and Scholarship Opportunities

The AIA National offers several scholarship opportunities and resources for students and teachers interested in architecture education. Below you will find many additional resources as well to support students in their academic pursuit.

AIANYS Student Awards
Established in 2005, the purpose of the Student Award is to recognize notable contributions and accomplishments by a student member of AIAS within New York State.

AIANYS Associate Award
Established in 2005, the purpose of the Intern-Associate Award is to recognize notable contributions and accomplishments by an intern or associate member of AIANYS.

IDP Firm Awards Program
Since 1991, the IDP Outstanding Firm Awards program, administered jointly by the AIA and NCARB, has recognized firms who actively embrace the Intern Development Program (IDP) and demonstrate a commitment to interns by making the path to licensure an integral part of the firm’s culture. In 2008, the program expanded to recognize “IDP Firms” that meet twelve essential criteria in the categories of Mentoring, Supervising, Training Opportunities, Commitment to IDP, and ARE Support. The IDP Outstanding Firm Award is reserved for firms who meet these essential criteria with excellence in these categories as well as demonstrate an “innovative” effort or outstanding practice in their efforts with the Intern Development Program.


Back To Top