Skip to content

The AIA New York State (AIANYS) Emerging Professionals Committee has developed a scholarship program to encourage participation in the Architect Registration Examination (ARE). This scholarship is intended to recognize Associate AIA members in New York State who have made significant contributions at an early stage in their careers to the profession and to encourage their pursuit of licensure.

Scholarships are awarded based on both a demonstration of financial need and the merits of the individual’s contributions to the profession, his/her community and/or the AIA.

A jury composed of distinguished professionals from the AIANYS Board of Directors, the AIA College of Fellows and NYS Emerging Professional Leaders will select the recipients based on the criteria below.

Congratulations to our 2017 winners!

James Yankopolous, Assoc. AIA
Julie Ann Engh, Assoc. AIA

Each received a one-time reimbursement for the cost of passing each single division of the ARE.

Previous Winners:

2016 – Nicole Gangidino
2015 – Alex Alaimo
Wesley J. Thompson
2014 – Elizabeth Kuts
2013 – Michael LaValley


Back To Top