2018 Executive Committee

Kirk Narburgh, AIA
King + King Architects, LLP

President Elect
Mark V. Kruse, AIA
MVK Architecture & Planning

Past President
Robert E. Stark, AIA
Chaintruil | Jensen | Stark Architects

Vice President/Government Advocacy
Joseph Aliotta, FAIA
Perkins Eastman

Vice President/Public Advocacy
Paul J. McDonnell, AIA
Buffalo Public Schools

Vice President/Knowledge
Willy Zambrano, AIA
Zambrano Architectural Design, LLC

Stephanie Wright, AIA
Destiny USA

Allen P. Rossignol, AIA
Edge Architecture, PLLC.

New York Regional Representative to the AIA Strategic Council
Kelly Hayes McAlonie, FAIA
University at Buffalo, Capital Planning Group

Board of Directors

Martin Zelnik, AIA
MAZ Architects

Sarah Drake, AIA
Sarah Gordon Drake Architect

Buffalo-Western New York
John Doster, AIA
Architectural Resources

Central New York
Jeffrey Pawlowski, AIA
King + King Architects

Eastern New York
Mark Thaler, AIA
Lacey Thaler Reilly Wilson Architecture


Long Island
Martin N. Hero, AIA
Hero Architects

New York
Tonja Adair, AIA
Splice Design

Jane Smith, FAIA
Spacesmith, LLP
Architecture, Planning and Interior Design

Jeffrey L. Raven, FAIA
RAVEN A + U – Architecture + Urban Design

Dominic LaPierre, AIA
Dominic LaPierre Architect, PLLC

Victor K. Han, AIA
Victor K. Han Architect, PC

Peter Wehner, AIA
Passero Associates

Southern New York
Andrew J. Harding, AIA
AJH Design

Staten Island
Mark E. Anderson, AIA
Facade Maintenance Design

Westchester + Hudson Valley
Manuel A. Andrade, AIA
Kenneth Irving, Architect PC

Associate Director – NY (NAC RAD)
David Flecha, Assoc. AIA
LB Architects

Associate Director
Josette Matthew, Assoc. AIA
Tall Builders LLC

AIAS Student Director
Joseph Ortiz

New York Rep to YAF
Graciela Carrillo, AIA, LEED AP
Cashin Associates, P.C. 

New York Region Representatives to the AIA Strategic Council

Kelly Hayes McAlonie, FAIA
University at Buffalo, Capital Planning Group

Brynnemarie T. Lanciotti, AIA
SLCE Architects

Illya Azaroff, AIA


Executive Director
Georgi Ann Bailey, CAE, Hon. AIANYS
Phone: (518) 449-3334
Email:  gabailey@aianys.org

Director of Finance
David Hodgkinson
Phone: (518) 449-3334 Ext. 106
Email:  dhodgkinson@aianys.org

Director of Government Affairs
Michael Burridge
Phone: (518) 449-3334 Ext. 108
Email:  mburridge@aianys.org

Director of Communications
Robin Styles-Lopez
Phone: (518) 449-3334 Ext. 105
Email: rstyles-lopez@aianys.org

Director of Business Development

Phone: (518) 449-3334 Ext. 111

Membership Services and Outreach Manager
Cara Longobardi
Phone (518) 449-3334 Ext. 104
Email: clongobardi@aianys.org

Knowledge Development Specialist
Barry Westfall
Phone: (518) 449-3334 Ext. 103
Email:  bwestfall@aianys.org

Executive Assistant
Justine Lanzillo
Phone: (518) 449-3334 Ext. 101
Email: jlanzillo@aianys.org

Accounting Assistant
Kristen Rockmore
Phone: (518) 449-3334 Ext. 102
Email: krockmore@aianys.org

Legal Counsel

Michael De Chiara, Esq.
Zetlin & De Chiara, LLP

Anthony DiBrita, Esq.
Zetlin & De Chiara, LLP

 Legislative Counsel

Richard E. Leckerling, Esq., Hon. AIA
Whiteman Osterman & Hanna